top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKT

Getting busy with writing

Many, many years ago--a long time ago--when blogging was very trendy, I decided to make a blog and make a career out of it. My father would to this day still kid about the time I wrote about all-things-China (without being in China most of the time). It was a great time in my life--I went to China afterwards and documented the Expo Shanghai 2010. It was definitely a kick getting tweeted (and tweeted some more) for my journalistic exploits (and getting quoted along the way).


That blog has now long been shut down after being dormant. We moved on and got busy with our lives.


But I guess the writer never left. I'll be using this blog to hopefully write more. In the meantime, here are articles (no longer about China) I wrote for The Canadian Schoolhouse : Online Schooling is Not Homeschooling: A Story of the Freedom of Parent-Led Education Mama, What Does Overwhelmed Mean? Memories of Canada - An Adventure Across the World

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lord, please love Mama

Every night, my child and I would pray together before we sleep. But last night, I asked him to say a short prayer after me; and this is what he said very quietly, "Lord, please love Mama." I remember

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page